## **SOUTH WEST COLLEGE**

## **Governing Body Membership**

Length of each term of appointment	<ul> <li>Chair and Other Governors – 4 years (maximum of two terms)</li> <li>Student Governor – from appointment until 30 September in the subsequent academic year</li> <li>Principal – from appointment until leaves post</li> </ul>
Remuneration (per annum)	<ul> <li>Governing Body Chair - £20,000 per annum</li> <li>Other Governors (Except Principal and Staff Governors):         <ul> <li>£250 per Governing Body meeting</li> <li>£150 per Committee meeting or event sanctioned by the Chair</li> </ul> </li> <li>(Principal and staff members are not remunerated for their governor role)</li> </ul>
Time Commitment	Governing Body Meetings – At least six per annum  Committee Meetings – All governors are a member of at least one committee. There are four committees, each meeting at least four times per annum.

## **GOVERNING BODY SCHEDULE OF APPOINTMENTS**

CHAIR		L
Dr Nicholas O'Shiel	7 January 2019	6 January 2027
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE		
Ms Celine McCartan	26 September 2022	When leaves post
BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY		
Mrs Libby Armstrong	1 August 2023	31 July 2027
Mrs Maureen Brunt	29 September 2022	28 September 2026
Dr Frances Campbell	1 July 2022	30 June 2026
Mrs Maria Curran	1 August 2023	31 July 2027
Dr David Cutting	1 August 2023	31 July 2027
Mrs Maria Hackett	1 August 2023	31 July 2027
Mr Brian Ingram	1 July 2022	30 June 2026
Mrs Sandra Isherwood	13 January 2022	12 January 2026
Ms Alana Jones Campbell	13 January 2022	12 January 2026
Miss Anne McCleary	13 January 2022	12 January 2026
Mrs Lynsey Quinn	13 January 2022	12 January 2026
CO-OPTEES		
Mr Michael Barnett	10 October 2023	9 October 2027
Mrs Gillian McDowell	1 October 2018	30 September 2026
STAFF		
Mrs Deborah Brown	29 October 2020	28 October 2024
Mr Tom Corr	22 November 2023	21 November 2027
STUDENT		
Mr Diarmuid Hanna	20 November 2023	30 September 2024